Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can Barton be sacked for gross misconduct?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can Barton be sacked for gross misconduct?

now as im a student i have no knowledge about the world of work whatsoever but just been chatting to my old man and he says that we can sack arton on a gross misconduct charge?

he said its the same as if (unless any of you lot box for a living) any of us give a colleague/client a right hook in the workplace you can get sacked on gross misconduct

someone let express a more knowledgeable on this possiblilty please
    i supported qpr in the glory days when chris kiwomya and michael ngonge played up front

in theory yes............but this is qprworld!!!!!
    you know nothing john snow!!!!

Comment

also i can see how qpr can keep him. he was signed as a statement of intent a symbol of the new era
      i supported qpr in the glory days when chris kiwomya and michael ngonge played up front

Comment

This is a footballers contract we're talking about

Comment

Football is unique in a lot of ways, yes you could sack him for gross misconduct , but you'd have to pay off his contract ( not all) , more likely is put him on the transfer list, but who would stump up his weekly wage? In fact who would want him?

Comment

Originally posted by winalotto View Post
            Football is unique in a lot of ways, yes you could sack him for gross misconduct , but you'd have to pay off his contract ( not all) , more likely is put him on the transfer list, but who would stump up his weekly wage? In fact who would want him?
            In the real world, sacking someone for gross misconduct does not require the employer to pay any money under the law of contract. As you say though, football is unique.
            #standuptocancer
            #inyourfacecancer

Comment