What Do You Know About Stan Bowles?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What Do You Know About Stan Bowles?

Hi QPR fans, I'm currently studying football journalism and I'm looking to write an article on "The greatest players you never saw" for my football magazine website: The aftermatch. Obviously, Stan Bowles is a legend at QPR - the club's all time greatest player 2004 as voted by fans - but other people, especially the younger generation, might not be aware of him. Therefore I would love to hear any stories you might have from watching him play or whether any of your friends or relatives could provide any insight. I will credit any responses I use within my article. Please also feel free to contact me at joe@theaftermatch.net Thank you in advance!
    The Aftermatch, football journalism site is coming soon!

There is already a book called the greatest player you never saw, its about a player form Acton called Robin Friday who played for Reading,

Comment

Originally posted by dave58 View Post
      There is already a book called the greatest player you never saw, its about a player form Acton called Robin Friday who played for Reading,
      good read as well.

Comment

Originally posted by dave58 View Post
        Yes he is the inspiration for my article I am looking to write about more players who fit the similar criteria

Comment

https://www.sportingferret.com/2020/...in-his-career/

Comment

classic....

Comment

Originally posted by Aftermatch_Joe View Post