Unbelievable Jeff

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unbelievable Jeff

Welcome Jeff Hendrick..hope it goes well for him. Another Irishman in the team will be good!! Bet Dunne is happy for a fellow countryman to come on board. Good luck Jeff!

Comment

Comment

He certainly has the experience at a top level, I think he could be a good addition, will maybe give a bit of bite in midfield and chip in with the odd goal as well

Comment

Only 30 years old, nearly 70 caps, four years as a regular with Burnley and prior to that something like 200 games in the Championship. Just hasn't worked out for him at the car crash that is Newcastle. Apparently can play anywhere in midfield including a bit further up the pitch.

I'm no expert on him, have been aware of him being around but not taken an awful lot of notice. However on the face of it a lot to like and potentially a good addition to the dressing room as well as on the pitch. We will need everything we can get to maintain our challenge and have a feeling he and Sanderson could be astute signings. Let Bournemouth sign everything that can move. They can still only have 11 players on the pitch and I seem to recall Fulham fading really badly under Parker last season.

The great thing for me is we are now at the stage where we only need to look for slight tweaks to the squad. Have come a long way under MW.

Comment

Totally agree, I was the cheer leader for doing something in the transfer window, and got frustrated at the perceived lack of any business going on, but I'm happy with Marshall, Sanderson and Hendrick, bit of quality and experience at higher levels in all three, could be a very astute piece of business at the end of the day

Comment

QPR boss Mark Warburton believes his squad boasts the necessary experience to remain in the hunt for promotion after securing the signing of Jeff Hendrick in the late hours of the transfer window on Monday.