Football Fans Required for Research

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Football Fans Required for Research

Hi. My name is Louis and I am a postgraduate student at the University of Leicester. For my dissertation, I am investigating football fans experiences of racism. This is a nationwide survey, and I require 5 fans from each club to participate. The survey is very short and should not take more than 15 minutes of your time. If you wish to participate please follow this link:

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/9LPWCMV

Please read the attached consent form and don't hesitate to email with any questions - lf166@student.le.ac.uk .

This survey is completely confidential and anonymous and no personal data will be stored before, during or after completion. Thanks for your time, enjoy the rest of the season. Louis

Consent Form
    1. I understand my participation is completely voluntary and that I have the right to withdraw from the study at any point up until 1/6/20 without giving any reason.
    2. I understand that if I decide to stop the questionnaire at any point I should close my browser or use the withdrawal service available on the survey.
    3. I understand that if I wish to withdraw my data from the survey I should contact the lead researcher Louis Fryer by emailing lf166@student.le.ac.uk
    4. I am aware of what my participation will involve.
    5. My data will be held confidentially by the named researcher electronically for a period of 5 years after the appearance of any associated publications.
    6. I understand that I will give my full informed consent by ticking the box below.
    7. I understand that the full write up of this project could be chosen for publication by academic journals.
    8. Due to the requirements of some scientific journals and organisations, I understand that my coded data may be shared by other researchers. I understand that my coded data may be used in other research related to the topic.