Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I usually have a look on here most days and post now and again but recently the amount of garbage posted on here has reached a new height.

I have been supporting the R's for near on 45 years and some of you not only need to get a reality check but seriously ask yourselves if football is the sport for you. If it is not ridiculous comparisons of players, it's the sack Mark Hughes and bring in Harry brigade. When they have finished with that they are criticizing the choice of Captain and even saying that a player who has played for one of the worlds top clubs and won countless trophies should not be playing.

If some of you have been to Grimsby away on a weekday when you can't feel your feet, or Chesterfield away in the pouring rain and get battered, you would have something to moan about. We used to get excited about signing players like Leon Knight and George Santos so get over yourselves and support your team.

Hughes will turn it round, we are playing well and one win will probably see us go on a nice little run. However what ever is around the corner look at the facts, we have a good owner, manager and squad, certainly the best for a considerable time, we will be fine

Amen. Lotta short memories at the moment.

Comment

Originally posted by rickyranger View Post

I have been supporting the R's for near on 45 years and some of you not only need to get a reality check but seriously ask yourselves if football is the sport for you. If it is not ridiculous comparisons of players, it's the sack Mark Hughes and bring in Harry brigade. When they have finished with that they are criticizing the choice of Captain and even saying that a player who has played for one of the worlds top clubs and won countless trophies should not be playing.
      I am assuming you're talking about Park here.