QPR Yearly Financial Report..Part 2..A Fans View

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• QPR Yearly Financial Report..Part 2..A Fans View

I received this PM and he seems to agree with qprdads assessment, its so in depth and makes a good read. I would imagine poster doesn't want to be answering tens of questions and thats why it was Pm'd, but it is here for anyone interested.

I wanted to send you a PM because I thought you might appreciate my thoughts on the accounts. I’ve been reading all the comments across the various boards and the conclusions being drawn are so far off the mark it’s embarrassing! I would post this myself but I would rather not have to deal with the barrage of questions from people who simply cherry pick information to feed their own obsessions (GP!). Report would refer to this condition as Cognitive Dissonance and, if you look it up, he’s not wrong!

For what it’s worth, I am an accountant. In fact I’m a Fellow of two accountancy institutes as well as being a Partner in an accountancy practice. In addition I have an MBA from a top UK business school and I have various interests in a number of small businesses. You can probably see now why I do not want to post this on the board myself…it will only attract the ‘flies’!

There is a lot of information in the accounts and you can over complicate things by trying to explain too many things in too much detail. You also need to steer clear of agendas or simply trying to get numbers to fulfil a predetermined answer! For the sake of this PM I’ll give you my simplified ‘helicopter view’ description of what’s happening in the accounts (sorry if that sounds patronising…it’s not supposed to as I use the same phrase when discussing my own clients’ accounts with them as they don’t understand them either!)