Beckford for Newcastle

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beckford for Newcastle

Breaking news on Sky Sports at 7.50 this morning is that Newcastle,despite their financial problems,relegation and managerial upheaval,have tabled a £2m bid for Beckford.Newcastle or QPR ? - no contest.They must be firm favourites for an immediate return to the Premiership.I've been banging on about signing Beckford for nearly 2 years now.The fact that Briatore admits to owning QPR is a HOBBY speaks volumes and therein lies the problem.He's just playing with our emotions and our fondness for the club.WE ARE GOING NOWHERE WITH THIS CLOWN !!!

Blatantly wasn't coming to us anyway.
    Arguing with a scientist is like wrestling a pig in mud... sooner or later you;ll realise you're muddy and he's enjoying it.....

Comment

Yes I stated earlier ity would have required a transfer fee which rules us out
      http://www.facebook.com/pages/1882QP...5398272?ref=ts

Comment

Nothing on Skysports.com

Comment

Not a player that Im all that keen on.
          He is better than what we have but I think he is overrated.
          Where as Cox scored loads of goals in a side that were bottom half and creating alot less.
          I played sunday league football today.

Clearly I was the best player on the pitch.

I scored 5 and made 7 last ditch tackles.

We lost 5-0 but the rest of my team were sh it!

Comment

As far as I know Cox is going Leicester another player we have lost.

Comment

i was watching sky sports and nothing happened at that time.

Comment

Originally posted by qprmarc View Post
                i was watching sky sports and nothing happened at that time.
                At about that time on channel 405 - Good Morning Sports Fans,just as they were going to a commercial break,they showed a picture of Beckford and announced Newcastles bid of £2m.I must admit I haven't seen it since but I assure you it did happen.

Comment