Saturday 11th September 2010
Npower Football League Championship
Loftus Road Stadium
Referee: M P Russell
Attendance: 14,784
Queens Park Rangers 3-0 Middlesbrough
By The Godfather

Queens Park Rangers starting line-up: Kenny, Orr, Hill, Gorkss, Connolly, Faurlin, Taraabt, Ephraim, Derry, Helguson, Mackie.

Middlesbrough starting line-up: Steele, Wheater, Bates, McManus, Robson, O'Neil, Tavares, Bailey, Boyd, McDonald, Kink.

Despite boasting one of the strongest squads in the division, Middlesbrough were comfortably beaten by Queens Park Rangers on Saturday afternoon, in what was another outstanding performance from the Super Hoops. Unlike the Teesiders, there was a real sense of cohesion, belief and aggression amongst the QPR players, indicators of the impact Neil Warnock has made. This was a thoroughly enjoyable encounter, made even better by an electric atmosphere at Loftus Road.