Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

QPR players unhappy with wage cuts .....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• QPR players unhappy with wage cuts .....

....according to The Mail.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo..._campaign=1490

Can understand why they would be pissed off, but seems sensible move by club. Could save quite a bit.

Comment

This is the Daily Fail,cannot believe a word of what they say, a load of ole bow locks !!!

Comment

I am no lawyer but If this is true, it could be deemed a breach of contract allowing CA and others to put in transfer request without losing loyality bonuses?

I can't believe that the club would do this without legal advice or consulting the players?

Why always us eh?
        Kept the faith!

Comment

Originally posted by californiahoop View Post
          I am no lawyer but If this is true, it could be deemed a breach of contract allowing CA and others to put in transfer request without losing loyality bonuses?

I can't believe that the club would do this without legal advice or consulting the players?

Why always us eh?

My thoughts entirely.Could also affect negotiations with potential incoming players?? Let's hope it's just a bad piece of mis-informed journalism.

Comment

Why always us eh?
            Why speculate on legal implications if you are not a lawyer?

Don´t believe it, then.

For once I agree with scuberry. He speaks some sense on this one.
            https://twitter.com/1qprdk

Comment

Why always us eh?

clearly, the players are paid a month in advance, if any move on during transfer deadline day then any monthly wage which goes into their account before the start of september, they will pocket and sod off without even working for the club for the month of september.

where as if they remain after the window is closed then im sure their wages will be deposited into their accounts by wensday.

these players are clearly #Rightsorts.